King Gizzard – Polygondwanaland – Polygon Infinity Double 10″ Decagon-Shaped Picture Disc LP


The 4th album to come out in 2017 alone from this insane Australian rock band

  1. Crumbling Castle
  2. Polygondwanaland
  3. The Castle in the Air
  4. Deserted Dunes Welcome Weary Feet
  5. Inner Cell
  6. Loyalty
  7. Horology
  8. Tetrachromacy
  9. Searching…
  10. The Fourth Colour

In stock

Additional options total:
Order total:
SKU: NJR-001-PD Category:

Product Description

We sold 1 variant, you guys bought the hell out of it. We added another, you bought the hell out of that too. You are amazing. THANK YOU for all the incredible support over the past few days. It’s been an unbelievable experience and we’re so very psyched to be making these for you.

That’s why we’re announcing this super ambitious third variant. This is the big one. The one we hoped we would be able to get to. Available now is the insane double 10″ decagon-shaped picture disk variant: POLYGON INFINITY. It’s a companion piece to the Nonagon Infinity picture disc from last year. Polygondwanaland has 1 more song than Nonagon Infinity, so it gets one more side to its polygon.

The album itself is separated into four distinct parts: I. Crumbling Castle (track 1), II. Polygondwanaland (tracks 2-4), III. Horology (tracks 5-7), and IV. Tetrachromacy (tracks 8-10). I had the idea to replicate the Nonagon Infinity picture discs from last year, which were pressed on two 10″ records and was delighted to find that these four parts spread perfectly over the space of four 10″ record sides. It seemed like the format this album was meant to be on to properly display the story. So we got Beau Micheli to make some badass art for each side. Look upon it and weep.

Note: as a result of the increased complexity, these will be shipped after our 12″ press of the album.

  • Double 10″ LP
  • 45 RPM
  • Decagon-shaped
  • Full-color picture discs
  • 250 copies

NOTE: This is a pre-order.

Additional Information

Dimensions 13 cm