I’ve Made Too Much Pasta – How to Drive a Bus


Product price
Additional options total:
Order total:
SKU: NJR-104 Categories: , ,

Hailing from a delightful universe of anthropomorphic animals*, I’ve Made Too Much Pasta is the latest addition to the grand tradition of They Might Be Giants-style geek rock. On How to Drive a Bus, Scurrow Squirrel and his cohorts have cooked up a cavalcade of catchy rock and roll tunes, criss-crossing surreal imagery with observational wit at a madcap pace. Will Toledo’s propulsive production keeps Scurrow’s absurd-yet-relatable lyrics at center stage, knowing when to keep it simple and when to ramp up to ambitious psychedelia. On vinyl for the very first time, How to Drive a Bus will make a perfect addition to your Needlejuice Records collection.

* Sometimes known as “New Jersey”

Track Listing

  1. Foxes Will Fix Your Car
  2. A Hole is a Hole is a Hole
  3. Werewolf Significant Other
  4. There’s No Cure for Rabies
  5. I Miss You, Space Cat
  6. If You Die at Work, Then You Die in Real Life
  7. Marko
  8. I Sleep with My Fists in the Air
  9. Mortis Jackrabbit
  10. I’ve Made Too Much Pasta
  11. Having a Weird Time in New England
  12. Louisa’s House
  13. Coyote and Rat
  14. Gum Commercial
Shopping Cart