Nuclear Bubble Wrap – Multiverses – CD


“On Multiverses, Nuclear Bubble Wrap takes us on a journey to spaces both inner and outer, stopping at places both real and imaginary along the way. It’s a worthy follow up to Psycho Delicacy, continuing their musical influences (like the Flaming Lips and the Beatles) while expanding their lyrical content into new territories.” -Fandomania

Artist Web Site

Out of stock

SKU: NJR-006 Category:

Product Description

1. Mindfield (My Brain Hand Touched a Hot Memory Stove!)
2. Dream Escape!
3. Pretty Rings
4. Andromeda
5. Beatle Juice
6. Ford, I Think I’m a Sofa
7. The Fault in Our Death Stars
8. Brain Matter
9. Animation Reformation
10. Multiverses
11. Natural Woman
12. Lone Ranger
13. Fermata Over a Whole Rest as a Pun
14. Healing Hand
15. Time is an Illusion

Nuclear Bubble Wrap have returned with Multiverses, the followup to their 2014 cult sensation Psycho Delicacy. A heady trip through the outer space of the inner mind, Multiverses boasts 15 tracks of introspective, atmospheric rock sure to send you on an astronomic trip. NBW pay homage to a mix of influences such as the distorted, layered space rock of The Flaming Lips, the noisy symphonies of early Mercury Rev, the anxious freakouts of Paralytic Stalks-era of Montreal, the lush psychedelic pop of The Beatles, the sublime shoegazing of My Bloody Valentine… and the familial soap opera of Star Wars. Multiverses explores the self-reflection required to forge a better life. Loneliness and self-doubt make up the void of the unknown in songs such as the prog journeys of “Andromeda” and “Lone Ranger.” Resentment and forgiveness color tracks like the scathing one-two punch of “Fermata Over a Whole Rest as a Pun” and “Healing Hand.” The lush, celestial psych-pop of highlight “Pretty Rings” makes beauty from pollution, and the transcendent closer “Time Is an Illusion” celebrates the love that connects souls across time and space. Multiverses presents an older, wiser Nuclear Bubble Wrap as a band who have conquered themselves and are ready to take on the world.

released January 1, 2016

Jace McLain – vocals, keyboards, guitars, bass, drum programming
Kyle Thorne – vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
Brendan Sheairs – guitars, keyboards

Austin Aeschliman – vocals
Julia Larson – vocals