King Gizzard – Polygondwanaland – Polygon Infinity Double 10″ Decagon-Shaped Picture Disc LP


Our 3rd variant of King Gizzard’s 4th album of 2017.

Related products: King Gizzard – Polygondwanaland CD

Out of stock

SKU: NJR-001-PD Category:

Product Description

Available now is this insane double 10″ decagon-shaped picture disk variant: POLYGON INFINITY. It’s a companion piece to the Nonagon Infinity picture disc from 2016. Polygondwanaland has 1 more song than Nonagon Infinity, so it gets one more side to its polygon.

The album itself is separated into four distinct parts: I. Crumbling Castle (track 1), II. Polygondwanaland (tracks 2-4), III. Horology (tracks 5-7), and IV. Tetrachromacy (tracks 8-10). I had the idea to replicate the Nonagon Infinity picture discs from last year, which were pressed on two 10″ records and was delighted to find that these four parts spread perfectly over the space of four 10″ record sides. It seemed like the format this album was meant to be on to properly display the story. So we got Beau Micheli to make some badass art for each side. Look upon it and weep.

  • Double 10″ LP
  • 45 RPM
  • Decagon-shaped
  • Full-color picture discs
  • 250 copies

Track Listing

Side A – Crumbling Castle

  1. Crumbling Castle

Side B – Polygondwanaland

  1. Polygondwanaland
  2. The Castle in the Air
  3. Deserted Dunes Welcome Weary Feet

Side C – Horology

  1. Inner Cell
  2. Loyalty
  3. Horology

Side D – Tetrachromacy

  1. Tetrachromacy
  2. Searching…
  3. The Fourth Colour