Lemon Demon – Spirit Phone


Product price
Additional options total:
Order total:
SKU: NJR-002 Categories: , ,

“Hooks so good I get a rush off ‘em”
– Anthony Fantano, The Needle Drop

Spirit Phone is a collection of 14 deviously catchy pop songs that lightheartedly explore such macabre topics as haunted mansions, confectionery cannibalism, Lovecraftian romance and 1980s economics. Bringing to mind the playfully ghoulish work of new wave acts like Oingo Boingo, the album presents its dark themes with mischievous relish. Anthony Fantano of The Needle Drop included it in his Best of 2016 list with an 8/10 rating, praising its clever lyrics, high energy, and catchy songwriting.

Available now, Spirit Phone has been remastered by experimental sound guru Angel Hair Audio with new original art by Ming Doyle. Along with the 14 tracks that comprise the album proper, side 4 includes 6 bonus tracks. Download card contains full album, all 13 bonus tracks from the original release, and exclusive album commentary by Neil.

Track Listing

1. Lifetime Achievement Award
2. Touch-Tone Telephone
3. Cabinet Man
4. No Eyed Girl
5. When He Died
6. Sweet Bod
7. Eighth Wonder
8. Ancient Aliens
9. Soft Fuzzy Man
10. As Your Father I Expressly Forbid It
11. I Earn My Life
12. Reaganomics
13. Man-Made Object
14. Spiral of Ants

Vinyl & Cassette Bonus Tracks:
15. Crisis Actors
16. Redesign Your Logo
17. Pizza Heroes
18. You’re at the Party
19. Angry People

CD Bonus Tracks:
20. Geocities
21. Angelfire
22. Gravitron
23. Moon’s Request
24. Sweet Bod (Demo)
25. Cat Hacks
26. Cabinet Man (Demo)
27. Kubrick and the Beast

You may also like…

Shopping Cart