Lemon Demon – Spirit Phone – Deluxe 2-CD Set


  • Disc 2 contains 13 bonus tracks
  • Enhanced CD with album commentary by Neil
  • Digipak case w/ art by Ming Doyle
  • 8-page lyric booklet
  • Remastered by Mark Kramer
  • 1000 copies

Related products:
Lemon Demon – Spirit Phone – Whisper Smoke LP
Lemon Demon – Spirit Phone – Cadaver Candy LP
Lemon Demon – Spirit Phone – Cassette

In stock

Product price:
Additional options total:
Order total:
SKU: NJR-002-CD Category:

Product Description

“Hooks so good I get a rush off ‘em”
– Anthony Fantano, The Needle Drop

Needlejuice Records is proud to present Lemon Demon’s spooktacular opus in a special deluxe 2-CD set. Released digitally in 2016, this is the first time the album has been available on any physical format. 

Spirit Phone is a collection of 14 deviously catchy pop songs that lightheartedly explore such macabre topics as haunted mansions, confectionery cannibalism, Lovecraftian romance and 1980s economics. Bringing to mind the playfully ghoulish work of new wave acts like Oingo Boingo, the album presents its dark themes with mischievous relish. Anthony Fantano of The Needle Drop included it in his Best of 2016 list with an 8/10 rating, praising its clever lyrics, high energy, and catchy songwriting.

Available now for pre-order, Spirit Phone has been remastered by experimental sound guru Mark Kramer with new original art by Ming Doyle. Disc 1 contains the 14 songs comprising the album proper and disc 2 has 13 bonus tracks with enhanced CD commentary.

Track Listing

Disc 1
1. Lifetime Achievement Award
2. Touch-Tone Telephone
3. Cabinet Man
4. No Eyed Girl
5. When He Died
6. Sweet Bod
7. Eighth Wonder
8. Ancient Aliens
9. Soft Fuzzy Man
10. As Your Father I Expressly Forbid It
11. I Earn My Life
12. Reaganomics
13. Man-Made Object
14. Spiral of Ants

Disc 2
1. Crisis Actors
2. Redesign Your Logo
3. Pizza Heroes
4. You’re at the Party
5. Angry People
6. Geocities
7. Angelfire
8. Gravitron
9. Moon’s Request
10. Sweet Bod (Demo)
11. Cat Hacks
12. Cabinet Man (Demo)
13. Kubrick and the Beast
Enhanced CD feature: Neil’s album commentary