Lemon Demon – Spirit Phone – Cadaver Candy LP


  • 180 gram vinyl
  • Blood red/bone white LP w/ candy splatter
  • Bonus tracks on side D
  • Download card w/ album commentary by Neil
  • Gate fold jacket w/ art by Ming Doyle
  • Lyric insert
  • Remastered by Mark Kramer
  • 750 copies

Related products:
Lemon Demon – Spirit Phone – Whisper Smoke LP
Lemon Demon – Spirit Phone – Deluxe 2-CD Set
Lemon Demon – Spirit Phone – Cassette

In stock

Product price:
Additional options total:
Order total:
SKU: NJR-002-CC Category:

Product Description

“Hooks so good I get a rush off ‘em”
– Anthony Fantano, The Needle Drop

Needlejuice Records is proud to present Lemon Demon’s spooktacular opus on blood red and bone white vinyl with candy splatter. Released digitally in 2016, this is the first time the album has been available on any physical format. 

Spirit Phone is a collection of 14 deviously catchy pop songs that lightheartedly explore such macabre topics as haunted mansions, confectionery cannibalism, Lovecraftian romance and 1980s economics. Bringing to mind the playfully ghoulish work of new wave acts like Oingo Boingo, the album presents its dark themes with mischievous relish. Anthony Fantano of The Needle Drop included it in his Best of 2016 list with an 8/10 rating, praising its clever lyrics, high energy, and catchy songwriting.

Available now, Spirit Phone has been remastered by experimental sound guru Mark Kramer with new original art by Ming Doyle. Along with the 14 tracks that comprise the album proper, side 4 includes 5 bonus tracks. Download card contains full album, all 13 bonus tracks from the original release, and exclusive album commentary by Neil.

Track Listing

Side A
1. Lifetime Achievement Award
2. Touch-Tone Telephone
3. Cabinet Man
4. No Eyed Girl

Side B
1. When He Died
2. Sweet Bod
3. Eighth Wonder
4. Ancient Aliens
5. Soft Fuzzy Man

Side C
1. As Your Father I Expressly Forbid It
2. I Earn My Life
3. Reaganomics
4. Man-Made Object
5. Spiral of Ants

Side D (Bonus Tracks)
1. Crisis Actors
2. Redesign Your Logo
3. Pizza Heroes
4. You’re at the Party
5. Angry People