Skip to product information
1 of 1

Napoleon XIV

For God's Sake, Stop the Feces! - Ridiculous Brown LP

For God's Sake, Stop the Feces! - Ridiculous Brown LP

Regular price $30.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $30.00 USD
Sale Sold out
  • 180 gram vinyl
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Lyric insert
  • Double LP contains the main album on Disc 1 and a collection later songs on Disc 2.
  • Solid Brown LP
  • Liner notes by Dr. Demento and "Weird Al" Yankovic
  • Song commentary notes by Jerry Samuels
  • Includes poster designed by Kendra Shepherd
  • Download card

DELAYED. This PRE-ORDER is expected to ship in November 2023. If you wish to receive any in-stock items immediately, please place them in a separate order. Final product may differ from mock-ups.


After the massive commercial success of 1966’s They’re Coming to Take Me Away, Ha-Haa! came the unreleased second Napoleon XIV album For God’s Sake, Stop The Feces!, recorded throughout the late 60’s. This eccentric, experimental album is audio theatre for the mind - like a "movie on a record" in Jerry's own terms, and is darker than its predecessor. It being ahead of its time, Warner Brothers rejected it, leaving the album to become "lost media." Until now. Needlejuice Records' 2023 release of the album contains the full 15-track experimental album, with 14 more post-album bonus tracks, and additional liner notes by "Weird Al" Yankovic and Dr. Demento.

Track 8 - Rape: An aurally graphic depiction of a rape sandwiched between two wicked piano/vocal segments, telling the story of it.
Track 14 - The Note: suicide

Tracklist: Coming Together / The Prayers Lord / This is Planet Earth / The Explorer / Karate Kashmate / They're Coming To Take Me Away, Ha-Haaa! (Demented Mix) / Are You a Head? / Rape / Fruit Juicy / Goofin' on the Job / The Executive / Can You Dig It? / Three Blind Mice / The Note / Coming Together (Reprise) / Welcome to the Zoo / I Owe a Lot to Iowa Pot / If There Really is a Hell To Go To / Leave the Children Out of It / Who Are You to Tell Me Not to Smoke Marijuana? / The Song I Wrote for Robert Goulet / Be Here Now / The Shelter of Your Arms / Some People / Music and You / The Children in the Street / A Song to Scott and Eric / Bobbie's Song / The Closure (It May Appear Ridiculous)

View full details