Skip to product information
1 of 1

Napoleon XIV

They're Coming To Take Me Away, Ha-Haaa! - Utterly Mad LP

They're Coming To Take Me Away, Ha-Haaa! - Utterly Mad LP

Regular price $25.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $25.00 USD
Sale Sold out
  • 180 gram vinyl
  • Solid red LP
  • Lyric insert
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Contains bonus tracks
  • Liner notes by Dr. Demento
  • Download card

DELAYED. This PRE-ORDER is expected to ship in November 2023. If you wish to receive any in-stock items immediately, please place them in a separate order. Final product may differ from mock-ups.


Previously unavailable on digital platforms, and only available physically since 1966-- Napoleon XIV's (Jerry Samuels') debut album is being reissued on Needlejuice Records. The album contains the classic hit "They're Coming To Take Me Away, Ha-Haaa!" - one of the most well-known novelty hits of all time. The rest of the album is just as wild, and is one of the most experimental artistic works of the 1960s. Includes 5 extra bonus tracks, many of which showcase Jerry's pre-Napoleon early recordings.

Tracklist: I'm in Love with My Little Red Tricycle / Photogenic, Schizophrenic You / Marching Off to Bedlam / Doin' the Napoleon / Let's Cuddle Up in My Security Blanket / They're Coming To Take Me Away, Ha-Haaa! / Bats in My Belfry / Dr. Psyche, the Cut-Rate Head-Shrinker / I Live in a Split Level Head / The Nuts on My Family Tree / The Place Where the Nuts Hunt the Squirrels / Josephine XV - I'm Happy They Took You Away, Ha-Haaa! / !aaaH-aH yawA eM ekaT oT gnimoC er'yehT / BONUS TRACKS: Puppy Love / The Chosen Few / Good Luck Orville / Treasure Supreme / A Teenager in Love / They're Coming To Get Me Again, Ha-Haaa!

View full details